REVIEW: Lungs

On Sunday I downloaded Florence + the Machine’s debut album ‘Lungs’. I must say, I normally hear a few songs I like by an artist and then go on to buy their album, and find that I enjoy the rest of the album less than the initial songs that made me want to buy it in the first place. I can honestly say this is not the case with Lungs. I enjoyed everything I heard from Florence + the Machine on the radio, TV and their singles, and so decided to pre-order their first album.
So first listen to the album did not disappoint at all. Their blend of harp and strong vocals really works. I normally listen to sings I haven’t heard before on a new album, to see whether they stand up to singles that have already been released, and yes every song on that album is a feast for the ears. This is certainly an album to listen to repeatedly in the car, on your iPod or to freak out to in the house. A brilliant debut album by a very talented and great band. Highly recommended!
Leave a Reply

